top of page
  • Writer's picturemypassion.mythoughts

Finally, Rhythmic Stills!

Updated: Mar 6, 2021


As you all may know, one of the pages of mypassion.mythoughts is dedicated to my love for Rhythmic Gymnastics, the dualism of sports and arts.


In my country, this sport is less known among its Gymnastics brothers (especially Artistic) and so fewer competitions to spectate.


International competitions are always within Europe—which is half the world away from me!


*cries in rhythmic*


Emotional gala by Natalia Godunko, retired Ukrainian gymnast. Photograph by Olivier Aubrais

That being said, I am unable to provide illustrations to accompany my writing. Sure, Google has a mountain of resources but I try not to use the photographs without prior permission.


It feels like stealing, although I do not generate any sort of income from these media.



So remember, everyone! Always credit the owners if you used any of their media on your own platform!


I decided to try my luck and approached a few photographers on Facebook and Instagram.


To my surprise, I received three “yes” within 24 hours. I even have a short yet lovely conversation with one of the photographers, Anna Kull.


Alva Svennbeck, Swedish gymnast ending her ribbon routine in Miss Valentine 2020. Photography by Anna Kull via facebook

I am truly grateful for their generosity: I really am! This is definitely a motivation for me to write more diligently in the future.


Boryana Kaleyn, Bulgrian gymnast in her ribbon routine. Photo credit: Irene da Rocha via Flickr

As I progressed further, I approached more photographers and am overwhelmed by their kindness. To date, I have permissions to use photographs from: (alphabetical order)


Anna Kull, Enrico della valle, Fanny Cortly, Indrek Kask Photos, Irene da Rocha (also known as RG Journalism), Janire C. Photos, Kate Ianuik and Olivier Aubrais.


Do visit them on their Facebook and/or Instagram accounts—they have amazing pictures that capture beyond the tangibles:


Stunning photography by Indrek Kask via Facebook

Please continue supporting me on my platforms: Facebook, Pinterest, Instagram, you name it. And until then, goodbye!


Signing out,

mypassion.mythoughts (aka rhythmic.palette)



Disclaimer:

mypassion.mythoughts does not own any of the published media unless stated and watermarked otherwise. All media displayed are used by permission by respective photographers and are credited as below. Kindly contact mypassion.mythoughts should you wish to remove any of the media.


Cover image information:

"Dina Averina" by Fanny Cortyl via Facebook


Other images information:

"Natalia Godunko" by Olivier Aubrais via Facebook

"Alva Svennbeck"by Anna Kull via Facebook

"Boryana Kaleyn" by Irene da Rocha via Flickr

"gymnast" by Indrek Kask via Facebook

Comments


bottom of page